The nomination deadline has been extended to WEDNESDAY 8 JANUARY 2020 for the second annual Government Security Awards, providing an opportunity to put forward individuals for the four categories in the prestigious government ceremony.

The award categories are:

  • Team 

Shown community contribution, demonstrated key organisational values and made a compelling impact.

  • Individual Achievement

An individual who has gone beyond the call of duty provides exceptional care and support for colleagues, shown outstanding dedication, competence, conscientious performance or integrity.

  • Innovation

The innovation is unique and creative and shown significant change and improvement to service.

  • Apprentice of the year; in any Government Security role. Open to 2016,2017, 2018 and 2019 intakes

An individual who has shown significant contribution to their team and organisation undertakes extra-curricular activity to help better their learning and/or has voluntarily gone the extra few miles.

For the nomination form and full guidelines please email


Sharing and comments

Share this page

Leave a comment

We only ask for your email address so we know you're a real person

By submitting a comment you understand it may be published on this public website. Please read our privacy notice to see how the GOV.UK blogging platform handles your information.